Chicken Hash

Tuesday night I made Chicken Hash for dinner based on a recipe from an episode of Ina Garden’s Barefoot Contesa series on FoodTV.

To save time I used store bought rotisserie chickens instead of cooking my own. Thus I used no basil either. I ended up using about 1/3 of the onion she called for as I thought I had more in the pantry. I had an extra pepper so it went into the fry pan.

It was quite tasty as a meal and made plenty for leftovers. It reheated well though the potatoes lost their crispness in the microwave.

Leave a Reply

