Saturday night – 05/17/2008

After a 3 week absense the Saturday night dinners returned to my home this week. Can’t you just feel the excitement? 🙂

Maple Glazed Pork Loin
Stuffing
Mashed Potatoes
Green Beans

Pine Nut & Honey Tart

Notes

I couldn’t find a 5# roast at the grocery store so I ended up going with 2 2.5#ers. That worked out OK. The cooking time was a little over an hour.

I failed to follow the recipe – I didn’t catch the fact that the loin was meant to marinate in the glaze before being cooked. So combined the liquids in a saucepan, heated it, added the brown sugar and once that was dissolved I added the corn starch. The liquid quickly turned into a paste, a rather tasty paste. I brushed that on the pork loin after it had cooked for about 30 minutes. There was a nice crust from the glaze along with the tasty flavor.

Leave a Reply

