Saturday night – 01/16/2010

For some reason I thought I was going to have a heck day and wanted a menu that would let me throw it all together at the last minute. There was also about 2 pounds of roast pork loin left over from the holiday party last weekend that I wanted to use up along with some red peppers and an odd can of chick peas that I didn’t need.

Roast pork loin
Penne with tomato sauce
Green salad with lemon vinaigrette, roasted red peppers and chick peas
Homemade bread

Dessert was something like an upside down strawberry snack cake.

Notes
Thinking back it may be that the only item I purchased to make this menu was the pasta.

To reheat the pork… I sliced the cold pork loin on the bias into 3/4″ thick pieces. I put them in a baking dish with about 1.5 cups of chicken broth. Covered with foil and placed in a 350&deb;F oven for about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

