Saturday night – 03/10/2012

I spent the day burning brush at my Mom’s house so Ted undertook the cooking duties again this week.

Menu
Baked Ham
Homemade Baked Beans
Rice, Orzo and Quinoa Salad
Homemade Brown Bread

Notes
We’ve been baking our hams in an oven bag for the last 6 months or so. The ham comes out very moist and it also makes clean-up a bit easier.

The baked beans, grain salad and brown bread recipes all came from my husbands head. I’ll try to get him to write some of them down; especially the brown bread. It was such an improvement on the oddity that is canned brown bread.

I’m sure we had something for dessert however it has slipped my mind.

Leave a Reply

