Saturday night – 04/14/2012

I finally got around to trying out a new crock pot I received for my birthday oh so many months ago.  It worked really well.

Menu
Caribbean Pork Chops
Cuban-Style Black Beans and Rick (from Cooks’ Illustrated)

Ted’s Pricey Brownies

Notes
The C’s were away this week so we had smaller crew (7 adults & 1 kids).

The pork chops came out of the crock pot moist and fall apart good. I’ll post a slightly modified recipe.

The rice & beans is one of my husband’ favorites. Whenever I make it he reminds me that he doesn’t like black beans but he likes these. This was the first time I made it with the salt pork; I usually leave it out to make a vegetarian version. The pork added a little something; either version is delicious.

Leave a Reply

