Saturday night – 11/01/2014

While sorting our recipe binder a couple of weeks back I came across the recipe that became Cauliflower and Shells. I set it aside however it stayed with me so I used it as a starting point for the rest of the menu this week.

Menu
Chicken Thighs with Baked Onions
Cauliflower and Shells
Pureed Butternut Squash
Homemade bread

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pretzel squares

Notes
11 gathered for dinner this week (7 adults; 4 kid).

I had chicken thighs in the freezer so I thawed those, pan seared them and then baked them over onions. They were pretty good.

There were leftovers of the cauliflower and shells that have reheated very nicely.

The butternut squash was left over from last week dinner. I reheated it in an improvised double-boiler, added a bit of butter and adjusted the salt + pepper.

Ted made a couple of lovely loaves of bread with a few raisins and caraway seeds. The leftover bread made excellent toast.

Leave a Reply

