Saturday night – 05/16/2015

A month or two back I made Cook’s Illustrated’s “Lasagna Bolognese, Simplified” and love, love, loved the result. I thought most of what I loved about it was the meat sauce and so I set out to make that as part of a different meal. The meat sauce is good, though not quite as good as I recall it being with the lasagna. Others thought it was very tasty though.

Menu
Medium Shells, Tomato Sauce with Butter and Onion
Tomato Bolognese
Greens Beans and Chickpeas
Salad with Spring Greens, Roasted Red Peppers, Radishes, Lemon Vinaigrette
Ted’s Bread

Pricey Brownies with Vanilla Ice Cream

Notes
12 gathered for dinner this week (8 adults; 4 kids).

We’ve hit 2 full boxes of pasta (at least shells) to feed our gang as the children continue to grow.

The basic sauce for the pasta came from Smitten Kitchen. I was turned on to the uber-simple recipe by my friend, Apple.

Leave a Reply

