Saturday night – 06/06/2015

It’s June and some genetic predisposition means I must cook with fire. The gas stove isn’t good enough when the weather is nice and the day is long. I must venture outside, to the gas grill!

Menu
Grilled Hamburgers
– cheese, bacon, homemade pickles and condiments as desired
Baked Beans
Pasta Salad with zucchini, yellow pepper and lemon-thyme vinaigrette

Strawberry Shortcake

Notes
7 gathered for dinner this week (6 adults; 1 kid).

The baked beans were a bit dry when I took the cover off so I added about a cup of water and stirred it in before letting them bake with the cover off. I think my vegetarian version uses more liquid to start.

Leave a Reply

