Saturday night – 01/23/2016

Too be honest I am often at a loss for what to make for our Saturday night gathering. We have a lot of favorites, and they get a good rotation, however I really try not to do the same thing all the time. I asked one of our regulars what I should make and they suggested some Indian food. Here’s what I came up with…

Menu
Sweet Potatoes, Green Beans, and Chickpeas Curry
Tandoori Chicken
Basmati Rice

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Notes
9 gathered for dinner this week (6 adults; 3 kids).

The curry recipe came from Cook’s Illustrated. I choose it because we don’t often use sweet potatoes. It was good and made a lot. I had it for lunch several times the following week.

The chicken recipe was from Aarti Sequeira. I baked the chicken for about 20 minutes rather than use the broiler. Some extra browning from the broiler would have been nice though.

Leave a Reply

