Saturday night – 04/24/2010

We had a full house this week, 14 in total if my memory serves me well.

Menu
Mustard glazed baked sausages
Yellow rice with sweet potato & caramelized onions
some other vegetable that I don’t remember at the moment
Olive sourdough bread from Nashoba Brook Bakery

Brownies and ice cream

Notes

The mustard glaze was basically the marinade used in Nigella’s Chicken and Sausage Bake. I made the marinade, added the sausages and let them sit for about an hour. Then I baked them at 375°F for 35 minutes or so.

Gosh I wish I could remember what the veg was.

Leave a Reply

